Password window closes in 2-3 seconds without user interaction

• New Wordpress Plug-In Forum
    Guest:

Just a note that we have a new forum to contain discussions relating to the Wordpress plug-in which Daniel Persson originated and has been making great progress on. You'll find it under "Server-Side Solutions."

/Steve.

Gio0300

Jun 21, 2019
Hi everyone,

TLDR; the SQRL client won't allow me to enter my password.

This is my first time trying SQRL, I installed version 1.0.7098.1 and created an identity but I am having trouble logging in. When I click the "Sign in with SQL" link on the demo page or on the forums the SQRL client displays the password prompt and then closes the prompt with in 2 to 3 seconds. I never get a chance to enter my password. To make matters worse, once that password prompt closes it won't be displayed again until I exit the SQRL client by hand.

Update: Can't change my password either due to the same behavior of the password window closing itself automatically.

Attachments

Last edited:

PHolder

May 19, 2018
Well, unless the whole GRC client is crashing, I think you have a conflict with some other piece of software in your system. See if you can go into the settings and disable the screen darkening if that makes any difference.

Gio0300

Jun 21, 2019
I attempted to disable the screen darkening as you suggested but was unable to because that action also requires the password and the password window keeps closing on me. Thanks for suggestion though.

Dave

May 19, 2018
Gardner, MA
I attempted to disable the screen darkening as you suggested but was unable to because that action also requires the password and the password window keeps closing on me. Thanks for suggestion though.
You should be able to get to settings without going through the password prompt by right-clicking on the :sqrl: icon in the system tray and selecting Manage SQRL.

Gio0300

Jun 21, 2019