client appears not to be accessible with screen reader

• New Wordpress Plug-In Forum
    Guest:

Just a note that we have a new forum to contain discussions relating to the Wordpress plug-in which Daniel Persson originated and has been making great progress on. You'll find it under "Server-Side Solutions."

/Steve.

covici

Jun 25, 2019
Hi. I am new to this, but I downloaded, but did not install the client, but I get nothing in the notification window, so it appears that the client is not accessible, at least not with Jaws.

If I can help get this working in any way, just let me know.

Thanks.

Dave

May 19, 2018
Gardner, MA
Hi. I am new to this, but I downloaded, but did not install the client, but I get nothing in the notification window, so it appears that the client is not accessible, at least not with Jaws.

If I can help get this working in any way, just let me know.

Thanks.
@covici,

Welcome! Thank you very much for your interest in SQRL as well as your willingness to contribute.
Perhaps you might find https://sqrl.grc.com/threads/sqrl-from-a-blind-users-perspective.480/#post-3075 of interest.

Dave

PHolder

May 19, 2018
downloaded, but did not install the client, but I get nothing in the notification window, so it appears that the client is not accessible, at least not with Jaws.
Just clarifying what you mean--you ran the downloaded file, but were not able to complete an installation because Jaws could not read the screen to you?

covici

Jun 25, 2019
I did not install, I clicked don't install and got a notification window which I could not read at all. I saw the other thread, but never got that far i.e. the registration never was there. Do I have to install, the screen said I did not have to do that and I wanted to check it out first in case there was an update or something.

covici

Jun 25, 2019